A Chicago Bachelorette Party fit for a *Queen*

This past weekend I jetted off (and by jetted I mean rode in a car) to Chicago for my very own bachelorette party! Amidst all the wedding planning it really snuck up on me, but before I knew it I was reunited with some of my favorite lady friends!

My MOH picked me up after a company retreat on Friday and drove me up to Chicago to get the festivities started. When we got there, one of my crafty bridesmaids had the room all decked out and decorated super cute! Such a good surprise!

Pretty Room decorations including a treat station and scavenger hunt!

Pretty Room decorations including a treat station and scavenger hunt for Saturday night!

Friday night was spent catching up in the hotel room (No, we didn’t even venture out!). The hotel we stayed in, the Palmer House Hilton, was Gorgeous. (Yep, so gorgeous it requires a capital G.)

Inside our beautiful hotel!

Inside our beautiful hotel!

On Saturday we spent the morning walking around the Wicker Park area doing a little shopping. I found a pretty dress at one of the shops and then we stopped in this handmade beauty store that had the cutest decorations. We had lunch at a pizza place called Piece and then headed back to the hotel to get ready for dinner and the evening.

Bachelorette.Day

After we got ready and before dinner my bridesmaids had some cute games for us and they even set up a little photobooth with cute props! I was so impressed that they pulled all this off in a hotel room!

Photobooth pics + underwear on a line (I had to guess who they were from!)

Photobooth pics + underwear on a line (I had to guess who they were from!) Please excuse my cheese face 🙂

For dinner, we went to Sunda for sushi and it was so delicious! Then we headed out to Beauty Bar where we had a martini and got a manicure. (Sidenote: I really think more places should capitalize on mani/pedis and mimosas. That sounds like a heavenly way to spend a Saturday morning.) After a pitstop at a nearby bar, we were off to the Kit Kat Lounge and the craziness began. The Kit Kat is a drag lounge and this was my first time at one. It was a fun time and we all felt right at home with all the other bachelorette parties that were there. There was only one performer that came and danced around, but he/she put on different outfits/wigs for each song. It was fun and different and definitely entertaining!

At the Beauty Bar and Kit Kat Lounge

At the Beauty Bar and Kit Kat Lounge

After the show, we called it a night. The next morning, we went to brunch at Hub51 and I got some yummy (but probably 600 calories) baked apple french toast. Then it was time to say goodbye and head our separate ways home. I had a great time and was so glad to have some much-needed and overdue quality time with my girlfriends! I’ll see all you lovely ladies in a month! Thank you for an awesome bachelorette party weekend!

Leave a comment