Inspiration Wednesday: Fall Decorating Ideas

Can you feel it?! Fall is coming! Perfect weather, changing leaves, pumpkin carving, sweater season, apple cider, and pumpkin bread are a few of my favorite things about fall.  And to celebrate my favorite season, I’ve rounded up some great fall decorating ideas for you. Enjoy!

Beautiful fall mantle from A Diamond in the Stuff

I love the little pumpkins that spell out “Thanks.”
Tip – She bought cheap plastic pumpkins and spray painted them white.

Mercury Glass Pumpkins from Inspiration for Home

Ah mercury glass, how I love you. The creator’s tip was to spray paint pumpkins white first and then spray with looking glass paint. I think I may have to try this out!

Pretty and Simple Fall Berry Wreath from Centsational Girl

I love the simple, yet elegant look of the berries and it doesn’t scream Halloween, so it could stay up all season.

Chevron spray painted pumpkin from Feeling Lovesome

Chevron makes for a fun pumpkin pattern.

Burlap & Cornhusk table runner from Amanda’s Parties To Go

Little clusters of leaves, candles, and pumpkins make this table look full.

Fall berries and leaves hurricane decor from Thrifty Parsonage Living

Some leaves tied with twine and berries make for an easy way to decorate a glass hurricane.

DIY Monogram Pumpkin from The Butlers

Vary the height of your pumpkins by displaying them in pots. Love the idea of adding a monogram to your pumpkin or address number for the porch.

Fall grass, berries and pumpkin mantle decor from Savvy Seasons

A bunch of fall wheat grass adds height to your display.

Fall mantle from Pottery Barn

Pile on the pumpkins. Think of varying the colors and finishes.

Spruced up pumpkins with fabric leaves

Some wire and fabric leaves add some cuteness to these pumpkins.

Fall lantern decor

With a bow and a few fall florals, you can easily dress up a lantern.

I love the idea of putting several little pumpkins on candlesticks.

9 thoughts on “Inspiration Wednesday: Fall Decorating Ideas

  1. I love all of these ideas, especially the mantle ones. Thank you for sharing, I’ve been trying to come up with some new Fall decor ideas. 🙂

  2. Beautiful and elegant, yet casual fall decorating and what creative ideas! Thank you for the inspirations to decorate for Thanksgiving!

  3. I like the helpful information you supply in your articles.
    I’ll bookmark your blog and test once more here frequently. I am relatively sure I’ll be told many new stuff right right here!
    Good luck for the next!

  4. Hi, love your blog and taste! I am in love with the fall lantern swag you have pictured above and am wondering if you can possibly tell me who I can contact about having one made for me? Thanks!

    Kindly,
    Lisa

    • Hi Lisa,
      Thanks for visiting my blog and I’m glad you like it! I believe the one I pictured above is one someone made, but you might be able to find something similar, or at least the supplies to make one, at your local craft store. Hope that helps!

Leave a comment